Into the bushes I had to go!!!


It has been almost 2 – 3 weeks since we last kayaked together as a Trio. Philip, Don and myself finally met up at the launch site at about 7am. Though it was suppose to be earlier but our ever friendly Don overslept! LOL..

As we were setting up our kayaks, the ever similar feeling of a tummy ache crept in!! Just as I was about to launch, I had to go BIG TIME!! Off into the wild bushes I went to do my *Ahem*…. So this is what many of our NS man have to do when they are out field I thought to myself.. I won’t know cos I was from the SPF 😛

Now with that out of the way, it was a day of fishing was about to present itself to us.
The long paddle to the spot begin, however the duration seem to have shorted with the conversation we had along the way. Within the first 5mins, I had 2 small ACK which was released!
Don followed up with a few small ones as well… Nothing big around.

Just then Don spotted a few crescent tails breaking the water. Based on our experience, we sincerely believe that it’s not the usual Giant Herring!! GT’s, Queenfish and others came into our mind!! However, we could not get a hit from them LOL..

It was hot and almost unbearable, just then, I had a proper take on my rod. It had some weight behind it! I was expecting it to be a big grouper as I was fishing over a rocky patch!! As the fight cont. into the 5th min, up came the fish!! It was a HUGE catty!!! Pure slime weighing in at a good 3kgs!!

3kgs of pure slime!

It was promptly & carefully released back to the sea. To fight another day!

Don managed to land a decent size ACK which was a keeper and I reckon Philip as well 🙂
We all then decided to leave at about 11am as it the heat was really getting to us.

All in all, it was a good days out paddling. Not to mentioned that it was a Tuesday! Which means there will be another trip out this coming Saturday!! YUPPIE!!!

Mathew

About mathewtan

Just a simple guy based in Singapore. Blessed with a wonderful wife with 2 naughty kids LOL... Fuel with the passion on Fishing. View all posts by mathewtan

2 responses to “Into the bushes I had to go!!!

Leave a Reply

