Daily Archives: January 16, 2012

All SOLD!! Thx for all the interests.


Hi all, I’ve got the following rods for sale to fund my new hobby of rod building.

First Come First Serve 🙂 All collection to be at Yew Tee after 7pm.

Brand New AJN CarbonX 5ft6″, 8-15lb, Single Piece/Spinning – S$55
**BOTH RODS RESERVED TO HP OWNER **** 2915 **
Condition 10/10

Brand New AJN CarbonX 5ft, 4-10lb, Single Piece/Spinning – S$45
Condition 10/10

Both comes with rodsacks 🙂

Alternately get both for $90 as a pair.

Rapala SportsMenClassic HM30, 6ft, 15-25lb, Single piece/Baitcaster – S$25.
**Reserved by Kaki Hp ending with ****9651**
2nd in line – **** 5283
Condition 9/10

Daiwa SensorForce 6ft6′, 8-14lb, 2piece/Spinning – S$25
**Reserved by Kaki Hp ending with ****9651**
Condition 9.7/10

Alternatively, take the whole lot for S$130.

Tightlines!
Mathew Tan


Pasir Ris Farmway 3 C&R


The Pasir Ris Farmway 3 has become more or less a weekend outing for both my bother’s family and mine. We would normally spend about 2hrs there luring for the kicks over the weekend. Just to spend some family time between both of our families.

This trip, my brother managed to land one red tail cat 🙂 Which yet again I’ve yet to land one of that size!!! And then, missed another 2 more and we were both on grubs 🙂

As for myself, I had a take that was so strong, it kinda almost pulled my setup out of my hand. The current set up I used was a custom made rod, rated 10-15lb + Abu Black max loaded with 14lb braided power pro… I managed to luckily, grip my rod in time and gave it a strike and the fight was on. This was the moment I was waiting for.. a real test on the self made rod. Camoblue V2 BC series 😛

Here’s one nice angle of the flex on the rod 🙂

Along came my brother’s son, Gavin to give me support as the little deckie.. Here’s his few moments of glorious spotlight on the internet 🙂

Gavin, giving me moral and eye power support!

Gavin, giving me more levelrage and making sure that I won’t fail into the pond 🙂
Felt like a scene as though, I’m fighting a huge tuna, standing up with a gimbal and the deckie holding me back lol

Unfortunately, the first sign of it was been foulhooked, was when I managed to bring it up half way through the fight. Instead of the head coming out first, it was the tail. Man.. and to think I cranked really slowly along the bottom.. Anyways, having saw that, I wasted no time and really just pumpped the fish back to end the fight fast so that it would not be so distress.

The fight ended in about 5mins or less.. I was impress of the way, the rod managed to maintain it’s loading power on such a fish… No photos, were taken of the fish out of the water as I did not want to distress it any longer. Thanks to the deckie on hand to release the fish fast and it swam away good.

Tail pic of the fish. I reckon an estimate from it’s size.. a good 10-15kg Patin…

Till next week 🙂

Regards,
Mathew